Light in the Darkness


“Your true heart is not subject to chaos or limited by pain, fear and neuroses, but is joyful, creative and loving…It is the core, the essence of your being, a reservoir of joy, powerful love and infinite compassion that lies within you.”
I’ve been writing a lot in my other blog about living wholeheartedly and the only way one can do that is to begin to listen to the heart instead of the mind. In many ways, especially when we find ourselves in a dark time in our lives – that proverbial “dark night of the soul” – our hearts are our best guides, an eternal light in the darkness. You can read more in depth if you’d like at http://seasonsofsongandspirit.blogspot.com/2014/05/begin-to-listen-to-your-heart-how-to.html
~
~
~
~

Light in the Darkness by Lianne Schneider digital painting buy

 

Purchase a print or giclee canvas of this image at http://lianne-schneider.artistwebsites.com/featured/light-in-the-darkness-lianne-schneider.html

16 thoughts on “Light in the Darkness

      • I”m so excited that I can so easily reblog your talents, both artistically and poetically, at last! Keep up your superlative work my friend. Looking great!

      • Well I shouldn’t say this publicly I suppose but I still find WP VERY difficult and not user friendly (for me anyway). I don’t handle code well, get frustrated easily and can’t customize like I can elsewhere – even font color, size, etc. But I guess I’ll get the hang of it eventually – lol. Thank you for your incredibly lovely comment!!

      • Working with support on an error message – then maybe I’ll take some tutorials. But…I’m going to be off for a couple of weeks beginning the 11th for surgery so I won’t be at the computer!

    • Thank you so much – the quotation isn’t my work I’m afraid, though I wish I’d said it! At least it matches my own personal style – lol. Thank you for visiting and leaving such a lovely comment.

Comments are closed.