The PEACE of Country Living


“A quiet secluded life in the country…such is my idea of happiness.”    Leo Tolstoy

I’ve always been a country girl at heart even when I wasn’t living out here in the rolling hills and farmland of western New York. There’s a very special kind of peace about country life, close neighbors, cows in the barn and horses in the pasture. I was reminded in creating this piece of John Denver’s hit song “Thank God I’m a Country Boy.” Lyrics by John Martin Sommers.

Thank God I’m A Country Boy


Well, life on a farm is kinda laid back,
ain’t much an old country boy like me can’t hack.
It’s early to rise, early in the sack thank God I’m a country boy.
Well, a simple kind of life never did me no harm,
raising me a family and working on the farm.
My days are all filled with an easy country charm, thank God I’m a country boy…

~

~

~

Browse my portfolio or purchase a print at:

http://lianne-schneider.artistwebsites.com/

Peace of Country Living fine art print by Lianne Schneider buy

9 thoughts on “The PEACE of Country Living

    • Thanks so much Douglas – you’re a gem. I’ll be away a few weeks so please don’t think I’m neglecting your work or your blogs but I won’t be online.

      • I would never think that. I remember you told me a little ways back. My prayers are with you my friend. BTW your new wordpress blog is simply gorgeous! I love every piece of your new work. Some people eat comfort food. For me visually, I come to your work, for my fix of ‘comfort art’!!

      • Thank you for that incredibly lovely comment Douglas – it means more than you know. I’m off in the morning and I’ll see you in a few weeks’ time. Unless I have wifi in rehab in which case hopefully I can manage at least to like and reblog if not comments.
        What a phenomenal thing to say…thank you my friend. xo

Comments are closed.